#Go Beyond

New Zealand International Science Festival 6 - 15 July 2018

The New Zealand International Science Festival is excited to announce our next Festival will be held 6 -15 July 2018, and will once again be host to over 150 events throughout the city of Dunedin. Be sure to sign up to our newsletter or like us on facebook to get up to date information as we announce events and special guests.

Latest News

Science festival holds no fears for former fire-eater

  • 30 Jan 2018

Five months from his first New Zealand International Science Festival as director, Dan Hendra is not looking at all nervous. Hardly surprising for someone who, in a previous life, performed as a fire-eater.

Read more

Project Activate - a health programme initiative

  • 20 Sep 2017

Project Activate was a health initiative project as part of the 2016 New Zealand International Science Festival, in Dunedin, New Zealand, and made possible thanks to the governments' Unlocking Curious Minds initiative.

Read more

Science Festival on Social Media

2016 Programme

While we are still working on the 2018 programme you can have a look at the festival programme for 2016.

Read more


The New Zealand International Science Festival would not be possible without the generous support of our partners.

Read more